Explore
Westwood High
Home Science

Science

Mission Statement

The Westwood High School Science Department's mission is for students, faculty and staff to work together to experience the excitement of knowing about and understanding the natural world; use appropriate scientific processes, principles and practices in making decisions; participate intelligently in conversation and debate about matters of scientific and technological significance; and increase their productivity through the use of the knowledge, understanding, and skills of the scientifically literate person.

Goals

The goals of the Westwood High School Science Department are to…

  • provide a rich curriculum that pushes each student to have a greater knowledge and understanding of the natural world.
  • provide learning experiences that give each student multiple opportunities to learn and perfect the use of the science process skills and practices that guide him/her  in becoming good decision-makers.
  • provide a variety of ways in which each student can engage in meaningful dialogue concerning issues in science and technology.
  • provide each student with ways in which to demonstrate they can use the tools of a scientifically literate person in every facet of life.

Science Department Staff and Contact Information

Staff

Subjects

Payne, Christine
cpayne@richland2.org
Director of Science
Ext. 36140
AP Environmental Science
Studio D10 Biology I
 
David, Ebanreb
edavid@richland2.org
Ext 36340
Earth Science
Physics I
Glover, Stefanie
stglover@richland2.org
Ext. 36237
Biology 1
AVID
Hill, Angie
anhill@richland2.org
Ext. 36334
Chemistry 2 Honors/AP Chemistry
Chemistry I Honors
Physics I Honors
Howze, Chandra
chowze@richland2.org
Ext. 36134
Biology I
Earth Science
Environmental Science
Lewis, Jessica
jelewis@richland2.org
Ext. 36437
​Biology 1
Biology 1 Honors
Environmental Science
Mobley,Linda
National Honor Society
lmobley@richland2.org
Ext. 36244
Biology 2 Honors/AP Biology
Human Anatomy and Physiology (CP)
Human Anatomy and Physiology (Honors) 
Moss, Terri
tmoss@richland2.org
Ext. 36333
Chemistry I
O’Shields, Jeff
joshields@richland2.org
Ext. 36438
Biology I
Environmental Science
Soblo, Barbara
bsoblo@richland2.org
Ext. 36133
Studio D9 Earth Science
Earth Science
Earth Sciene Honors
 
Thomas, Khaleh
khthomas@richland2.org
Ext 36238
 
Biology I
Chemistry I