Westwood High
Home School Improvement Council

School Improvement Council

The School Improvement Council’s goals for the 2020-2021 school year are to promote, enhance, and increase student achievement and to foster a relationship between the school, families, and community.

The SIC meets monthly to discuss topics consistent with Westwood High School's mission and beliefs. The topics related to student achievement and school growth and included discussion regarding district initiatives, school initiatives, and community/town impact.

Elected Members (8)

LaShaunda Davis - Parent
Tyrone Gibson - Parent
Christian Grant - Parent, Chair, Term Expires 2023
Miles Johnson - Parent
Aiden Keck - Student
Belinda McEachern - Teacher
Rhonda Grant-Moore - Parent
Tiffany Simms - Parent

Appointed Members (4)

Tina Skinner - Parent, Vice Chair, Term Expires 2023
Stephanie Sutphin - Parent, Secretary, Term Expires 2022

Ruth Nagee - Parent, Education Foundation Chair
Shondelle Simmons - Parent

Ex-officio Members

Robert S. Jackson, Ed.S., - Principal
Tameka Nicholson, Ed.S., - Assistant Principal
Stefanie Glover - Teacher-of-the-Year 2021
Paige Brown - Teacher-of-the-Year 2022