Explore
Sandlapper Elementary
Home SES Programs Response to Intervention (RTI)

Response to Intervention (RTI)

Response to Intervention (RTI) is a multi-tier approach to the early identification and support of students with learning and behavior needs. The RTI process begins with high-quality instruction and universal screening of all children in the classroom. Struggling learners are provided with interventions at increasing levels of intensity to accelerate their rate of learning.
6356351_orig.jpg
These services are provided by our Sandlapper teachers and interventionists. Progress is closely monitored to assess both the learning rate and level of performance of individual students. Educational decisions about the intensity and duration of interventions are based on individual student response to instruction.

Photo Coming Soon | Midland Brewing Company

Allison Capps, Interventionist, acapps@richland2.org​
Mary Creech, Interventionist, mcreech@richland2.org
Susan Gums, Interventionist, sgums@richland2.org 

Serena Kelley, Interventionist, sekelley@richland2.org
Beth Krietemeyer, Interventionist, bkrietemeyer@richland2.org
Monica Moody, Lead Interventionist, mmoody@richland2.org
Kim Moses, Inteventionist, kmoses@richland2.org 
Lisa Sharpe, Interventionist, lsharpe@richland2.org