Explore
Richland Northeast High
Home Mathematics

Mathematics

Faculty

Room

Extension

e-mail address

Dan Cammisa

C 206

79747

dcammisa@richland2.org 

Mary Garner

E 208

79734

mgarner@richland2.org

Matthew Hall

E 213

79745

mahall@richland2.org

Stanetta Henryhand

C 207

79753

shenryhand@richland2.org

Kyana Maize

B 203b

79852

kmaize@richland2.org

DeVita Oliver

A 203

79730

doliver@richland2.org

Kala Raxter

E 209

79737

kraxter@richland2.org

Gabriela Sabau

B 205

79718

gsabau@richland2.org

Alisha Seymour

A 201

79719

aseymour@richland2.org

Yolanda Smith-Charlestin

A 204

79772

ysmith@richland2.org 

Bob Stutts

C 105

79756

rstutts@richland2.org

Valerie Ward

A 217

79729

vward@richland2.org 


Students are required to have four credits for graduation.  Two of these may be earned in middle school (Algebra I CP and Geometry CP).  It is suggested that students who intend to continue with education after high school take a mathematics course every year.
Students who wish to enroll in state supported colleges in South Carolina after graduation from high school must have at least one mathematics course beyond Algebra 2.

Course offerings by the Mathematics Department:

Algebra I part 1
Algebra I Part 2
Algebra I CP
Geometry
Geometry CP
Geometry Honors 
Algebra 2
Algebra 2 CP
Algebra 2 Honors
Algebra 3 CP
Pre-Calculus CP
Pre-Calculus Honors
Discrete Mathematics
Probability and Statistics
AP Statistics
          Information
AP Calculus AB
          Information          
AP Calculus BC
          Information
IB Course offerings (2 year sequences for grades 11, 12)
          Information
          Mathematics Studies SL
          Mathematics SL
          Mathematics HL
Site Alert

Richland School District Two is canceling school on Wednesday, January 17, due to the Winter Weather Advisory issued for Richland County. All schools and district offices will be closed, and all activities, events and meetings are canceled.