Explore
Richland Northeast High
Home Fine Arts

Fine Arts

Mary Catherine Raines
Department Director
mraines@richland2.org
Ext. 79713
Advanced Two-D Design
Art 1
Art 2 Mag
IB Visual Arts HL-1, HL-2, SL
AP Studio Art
Painting Elective
ndira Currenton-Cummings
indiracummings@richland2.org
Ext. 79833
IB Theatre Arts HL-1, HL-2, SL
IB Theatre SL Seminar
Fundamentals of Acting
Theatre 3 Hon Mag
Theatre 2 Magnet
Roderick Henderson
rhenderson@richland2.org
Ext. 79863
Band 1
Band 2 Concert
Band 3 Symphonic
Band 4 Percussion
Nicole Hardenbergh Czekalski
nhardenbergh@richland2.org
Ext. 79832
Dance 1
Dance 2
Dance 3 and Dance 3 H Magnet
Dance 4 H Magnet
IB Dance HL-1, HL-2, SL
Elizabeth Mears
emears@richland2.org
Ext. 79835
Chorus 1
Chrous 3
Chorus 4
IB Music HL-1, HL-2, SL
Piano Class 1
Piano Class 2
Madico Medico
mmedico@richland2.org
Ext. 79763

Theatre 1 Magnet and Theatre 1
Theatre 3
Sharon Jacobs
shajacobs@richland2.org
Ext. 79757
Advanced Three-D Design
Ceramics
Art 1
Art 3
Nancy Underwood
nunderwo@richland2.org
Ext. 79841
Art 3
IB Film Hl-1, HL-2
Photography 1
Photography 2
Irena Zeeff
izeeff@richland2.org
Ext. 79709
Instrumental Music: Guitar
Orchestra/Strings 2
Orchestra/Strings 3
Orchestra/Strings 4



The Fine Arts Department encompasses more than 35 courses in instrumental and vocal music, visual arts, theatre, and dance—including film, musical theatre, and electronic music.

Richland Northeast’s Fine Arts Department focuses on the fostering of creativity with a basis of sound technique. Throughout the school year, students take part in performances, recitals, or gallery exhibits, work with guest artists, and have ample opportunity develop their talents.

Classes take place in newly renovated arts facilities that include rehearsal and practice rooms, a state-of-the-art black box theatre, digital media lab, and more. The school is home to the Northeast Current, South Carolina’s first electric-string ensemble and the largest such group in the Southeast.