Explore
Richland Northeast High
Home Fine Arts

Fine Arts

Mary Catherine Raines
Department Director
mraines@richland2.org
Ext. 79713
Advanced Two-D Design
Art 1
Art 2
IB Visual Asts HL-1, HL-2, SL
Painting Elective
Roderick Henderson
rhenderson@richland2.org
Ext. 79863
Band 1
Band 2 Concert
Band 3 Symphonic
Band 4 Percussion
Nicole Hardenbergh Czekalski
nhardenbergh@richland2.org
Ext. 79832
Dance 1
Dance 2
Dance 3
DAnce 4
IB Dance HL-1, HL-2, SL
Elizabeth Mears
emears@richland2.org
Ext. 79835
Chorus 1
Chrous 3
Chorus 4
IB Music HL-1, HL-2, SL
Piano Class 1
Piano Class 2
Melissa Goodman
mgoodman@richland2.org
Ext. 79725
Fundamentals of Acting
Theatre 1
Theatre 2
Theatre 3
Sharon Jacobs
shajacobs@richland2.org
Ext. 79757
Advanced Three-D Design
Ceramics
Art 1
Art 3
Nancy Underwood
nunderwo@richland2.org
Ext. 79841
Art 3
IB Film Hl-1, HL-2
Photography 1
Photography 2
Donna Wilson
dowilson@richland2.org
Ext. 79833
IB Theatre Arts HL-1, HL-2, SL
Theatre 1
Theatre 3
Stage Craft
Irena Zeeff
izeeff@richland2.org
Ext. 79709
Instrumental Music: Guitar
Orchestra/Strings 2
Orchestra/Strings 3
Orchestra/Strings 4



The Fine Arts Department encompasses more than 35 courses in instrumental and vocal music, visual arts, theatre, and dance—including film, musical theatre, and electronic music.

Richland Northeast’s Fine Arts Department focuses on the fostering of creativity with a basis of sound technique. Throughout the school year, students take part in performances, recitals, or gallery exhibits, work with guest artists, and have ample opportunity develop their talents.

Classes take place in newly renovated arts facilities that include rehearsal and practice rooms, a state-of-the-art black box theatre, digital media lab, and more. The school is home to the Northeast Current, South Carolina’s first electric-string ensemble and the largest such group in the Southeast. 

 

Site Alert
Families who applied to Expanded Choice or magnet programs during Choice II, must accept or decline offers by midnight, June 22, 2018. 

Log in to the Richland Two Expanded Choice and Magnet application using the same username and password created when submitting the application. Once you view your application status, you can accept or decline your offer.