Explore
Polo Road Elementary
Home School Improvement Council

School Improvement Council


What is the SIC?


A School Improvement Council (SIC) is a broad-based community advisory group established to work with the principal to cultivate a positive school environment supporting student success.  The committee consists of parents, teachers, administrators, school leaders, and community members.  Polo Road's SIC provides input, feedback, recommendations, resources, and support to the principal and the school.

SIC Annual Report to Parents
 
 

School Improvement Council Members 2017-2018

  
Member Contact Information
Deirdre Ann Maldonado, Chairperson deirdre.maldonado@gmail.com 
Bridgette Frederick, Co-Chairperson bridgette244@gmail.com 
Kristina Goins, Secretary taylorq1226@gmail.com
Dorothy M. Bennett, Member Dmburton@charlestonlaw.edu 
Rosamond McLeod, Community Member  
Dr. Cassandra Bosier, Principal cbosier@richland2.org
Sonya Young, Assistant Principal syoung@richland2.org
Dr. Bassanya Bryant, Teacher Rep. bbryant@richland2.org 
Charlene Kinard, Teacher Rep. ckinard@richland2.org
Dr. Maria Sanders, Community Member/Columbia College msanders@columbiasc.edu 
Dr. Stacey Ann January, Community Member/USC sajanuary@sc.edu
Valencia Strother, Member born_a_leo@yahoo.com 



What do SICs do?

  •  Help develop the school's Five-Year Improvement Plan
  • Assist in tracking Plan progress through goal-setting
  • Write the school's annual Report to the Parents
  • Along with the principal, write a narrative for the annual S.C. School Report Card issued by the South Carolina Department of Education

SIC Schedule and Additional Information
SIC Handbook (English)
SIC Handbook (Spanish)



More information on SICs