Explore
Polo Road Elementary
Home School Improvement Council

School Improvement Council


What is the SIC?


A School Improvement Council (SIC) is a broad-based community advisory group established to work with the principal to cultivate a positive school environment supporting student success.  The committee consists of parents, teachers, administrators, school leaders, and community members.  Polo Road's SIC provides input, feedback, recommendations, resources, and support to the principal and the school.

SIC Annual Report to Parents 2018
 
 

School Improvement Council Members 2018-2019

  
Member Contact Information
Chante Burnell, Chairperson Chante.burnell@yahoo.com
Shontay Siders-Allen, Co-Chairperson Shontayallen8@gmail.com 
Nicole Rodriguez, Secretary natasha.rodriguez957@gmail.com
Siddharth S. Mithal, Member sidsobti@gmail.com
Titania Frazier, Member titaniagfrazier@aol.com
Pastor Manny Rodriguez, Community Member mrodriguez@nepres.com
Dr. Cassandra Bosier, Principal cbosier@richland2.org
LeCinda Jennings, Assistant Principal ljennings@richland2.org
Dr. Bassanya Bryant-Spann, Teacher Rep. bbryant@richland2.org 
Elizabeth Lawrence-Baez, Teacher Rep. ebaez@richland2.org
Shandra Tisdale, Teacher Rep. stisdale@richland2.org
Dr. Stacey Ann January, Community Member/USC  sajanuary@sc.edu
LaDonte Lovett, Community Member/Polo Rec. Center LaDonte@rcrc.state.sc.us
   



What do SICs do?

  •  Help develop the school's Five-Year Improvement Plan
  • Assist in tracking Plan progress through goal-setting
  • Write the school's annual Report to the Parents
  • Along with the principal, write a narrative for the annual S.C. School Report Card issued by the South Carolina Department of Education

SIC Schedule and Additional Information
SIC Handbook (English)
SIC Handbook (Spanish)



More information on SICs