Explore
Center for Inquiry
Home Faculty & Staff School Staff

School Staff

mauney-(2).jpg
Michele Mauney
Instructional Teaching Assistant​
mmauney@richland2.org

sabrina.jpg
Sabrina Shealy
Instructional Teaching Assistant​
sashealy@richland2.org

julie.jpg
Julie Waugh
Reading Coach
jwaugh@richland2.org

My name is Julie Waugh and I feel very lucky to be back at the Center for Inquiry as a reading coach!  I taught in the 4/5 loop here for ten years, from 1997 until 2007, when we took our family halfway around the world to teach, live, and learn in Saigon, Vietnam.  After spending three years in Vietnam and a following five in Hong Kong, I have returned to the Center for Inquiry in a new and exciting role.
My job is to work alongside teachers in their classrooms as a coach.  In the midst of our work with students, we will inquire about the very best ways to help our readers and writers at CFI grow as much as possible.
My husband, Charles, is a teacher too (AP Economics), and I have two lovely daughters named Maeve and Sophie.  As a family we love yard sales, good movies, reading, traveling, our family’s log cabin in Michigan, a good project, and going to summer camp.
I began my teaching career on a moving bus with the American Boychoir School, and I have had 24 years of great experiences with elementary, middle, and high school students in South Carolina, New Jersey, Massachusetts, Saigon, Vietnam, and Hong Kong.  Renewed National Board Certification and my newer learning and work as a literacy coach in Hong Kong allows me to bring fresh expertise to the place I grew up as a teacher.  It is delightful to be living and learning again among brilliant colleagues and students at the Center for Inquiry. It feels so good to be home.

ms-jackson.jpg
Ms. Jackson
Custodial

Mary Brock
Nurse​
mbrock@richland2.org

Augusta Greene
Resource Teacher​
agreene@richland2.org

lisa.jpg
Lisa Reupke
School Counselor​
lreupke@richland2.org

erin.jpg
Erin Deery
Speech Pathologist

edeery@richland2.org

Site Alert

Richland School District Two is canceling school on Wednesday, January 17, due to the Winter Weather Advisory issued for Richland County. All schools and district offices will be closed, and all activities, events and meetings are canceled.